Emirates Cricket Board has today announced the 14-man squad that will represent the UAE at the upcoming Emirates Airline Twenty20 tournament.

​Taking place at the Sevens Stadium, Dubai on Friday March 18, the squad to represent the UAE is;

1 – Ahmed Raza 

2 – Shaiman Anwar 

3 – Swapnil Patel 

4 – Amjad Javed 

5 – Rohan Mustafa 

6 – Rameez Shahzad 

7 – Muhammad Usman 

8 – Mohammad Ayaz 

9 – Qadeer Ahmed 

10 – Shabbir Ahmed

11 – Mohammad Shahzad 

12 – Mohammad Naveed 

13 – Mohammad Qasim

14 – Imran Haider 

The UAE will be taking on County Champions and defending Emirates Airline Twenty20 champions, Yorkshire County Cricket Club, T20 Blast winners Lancashire and the MCC, whose team is captained by Ian Bell and also includes Kumar Sangakarra.

Live streaming and scorecards will be available, as well as updates on the official Twitter page, @EmiratesT20. For more information on the tournament and to purchase tickets, visit www.emiratesT20.com

– Ends –

For more information contact;

Emirates Cricket Board;

Adrienne O’Brien

Tel +971 50 654 0510